Group permissions

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Group permissions

chen
Hey,

I have created a couple of users, then created a dev group andd those users to the dev group.
After that I created a new permission(Delete\Overwrite) and assign it to the dev group.

When trying to push nuget package from the client the log state the user doesnt have permission to deploy.

If I assign Delete\Overwrite permission to the users I will be able to deploy.

Isnt it enough to assign 'Delete\Overwrite' permission to the dev group in order to push pakcages? Do I have to assign each user with permission to do so?