Prevent second upload for a release

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
2 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Prevent second upload for a release

Dieter
Hi all,

it seems that Artifactory allows to deploy multiple times the same release (same group name, same artifact name and same release version number). I would have expected that this works ONLY for snapshots and not for Releases.

Is there some magic settings where I can forbid to deploy the exact same release version multiple times?

Thanks,
Dieter
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Prevent second upload for a release

pscheir
Hi Dieter,

There are different permissions for deploy/write and delete/overwrite: https://www.jfrog.com/confluence/display/RTF/Managing+Permissions
Remove the delete permission and the existing artifact cannot be overwritten.
This setting is per repository. If you want to allow overwriting for snapshots your need to put them into a different repository as releases.

Best, Peter

Dieter wrote
Hi all,

it seems that Artifactory allows to deploy multiple times the same release (same group name, same artifact name and same release version number). I would have expected that this works ONLY for snapshots and not for Releases.

Is there some magic settings where I can forbid to deploy the exact same release version multiple times?

Thanks,
Dieter