User is able to redeploy the same version of an artifact when Delete/Overwrite permission is disabled

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

User is able to redeploy the same version of an artifact when Delete/Overwrite permission is disabled

joshmo
I'm using Artifactory OSS Version 4.7.4 for storing an android library as an artifact. I'm using the gradle plugin (artifactoryPublish) to deploy my builds as artifacts.

I can't find a way to disable overwriting a release. I've already tried disabling the Delete/Overwrite permission, but it still lets me redeploy and overwrite the artifact.

What am I doing wrong?